About the University

C97A4949.JPG

New type of Educational institution


UMMC Technical University (UMMC TU) is a unique project created at the edge of education and production. It opened its doors in 2013 to train highly qualified employees for industry. Every year about 12 thousand people study here, they are engineers, managers of all levels, workers and students from the cities and towns, where UMMC enterprises are located.

 The University offers about 300 programs of Continuing professional education. They vary from 16 to 300 class hours. Course directory is being annually updated on 40% based on the requirements of enterprises with the purpose of advanced training of personnel for upgraded production. About 8,000 employees complete the continuing professional training courses in UMMC TU.

UMMC TU has become the first private technical university in the Urals and the only private mining and metallurgical university in Russia. In July 2016 the corporate university has received the state accreditation of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation, which allows graduates to issue diplomas on higher education of state standard and provides students with a postponement of the army enrollment.

Majors for the engineers:
Metallurgy,
Mining,
Automation of processes and productions,
Electric engineering,,
Process equipment,
Economics,
Management.

The programs of study are developed and implemented taking into account the production requirements. Student enrollment as of September 1, 2017 will be 470 people.

Since 2014 the university has its R&D laboratory, established in cooperation with the Ural Federal University named after the first President of Russia Boris Yeltsin (UrFU). The laboratory equipment allows conducting research and laboratory work on virtually all processes of the main UMMC plants. Lab facilities are used for conducting research works under orders of industrial enterprises, as well as for student studies.

Since 2017 the Technical University has been carrying out design work for industrial enterprises.

The UMMC Technical University successfully completes an order of the Ural Mining and Metallurgical Company for personnel training

Об университете

C97A4949.JPG

ВУЗ нового типа


Технический университет УГМК (ТУ УГМК) — уникальный проект, возникший на стыке образования и производства. Открыт в 2013 году с целью подготовки высококвалифицированных кадров для промышленности. Ежегодно здесь обучаются порядка 12 тысяч человек – это инженеры и руководители всех уровней, рабочие, а также студенты из городов присутствия компании.

 В арсенале университета около 300 программ дополнительного профессионального образования. Их продолжительность - от 16 до 300 часов. Перечень учебных курсов ежегодно обновляется на 40% в соответствии с запросами предприятий и с целью опережающей подготовки кадров для модернизируемого производства. Каждый год повышение квалификации в ТУ УГМК проходят около 8000 работников.

ТУ УГМК стал первым частным техническим вузом на Урале и единственным частным вузом горно-металлургического профиля в России. В июле 2016 года корпоративный университет получил государственную аккредитацию Министерства образования и науки РФ, что позволяет выдавать выпускникам дипломы о высшем образовании государственного образца и обеспечивает студентам отсрочку от армии.

Осуществляется подготовка инженеров по направлениям:
«Металлургия»,
«Горное дело»,
«Автоматизация технологических процессов и производств»,
«Электроэнергетика и электротехника»,
«Технологические машины и оборудование»,
«Экономика»,
«Менеджмент».

Программы разработаны и реализуются с учетом требований производства. Численность студентов на 1 сентября 2017 года составит около 470 человек.

С 2014 года при университете действует Научно-исследовательский центр, созданный совместно с Уральским федеральным университетом имени первого Президента России Б.Н.Ельцина (УрФУ). Оборудование лабораторий позволяет проводить исследования и лабораторные работы практически по всем процессам основных производств УГМК. Здесь ведутся исследования по заказам промышленных предприятий, а также занятия для студентов.

С 2017 года ТУ УГМК выполняет и проектные работы по заказу промышленных предприятий.

         Технический университет УГМК успешно реализует заказ Уральской горно-металлургической компании на подготовку кадров и НИОКР, и готов быть надежным партнером и для других предприятий!